Saturday, February 21, 2009

Upcoming Book - The Shadow Queen - Anne Bishop

The Shadow Queen
Anne Bishop
To be released March 3rd, 2009 (

This is apparently the seventh book in the Black Jewels series, which is made up of The Invisible Ring, Daughter Of The Blood, Heir To The Shadows, Queen of the Blood, Tangled Web and Dreams Made Flesh (a book of shorter stories set in the same world).

The series is a good one, although it is rather explicit, so not for younger readers. Apparently, The Shadow Queen is set after the destruction wrought in Queen Of the Blood in the realms decimated by the death of Dorotea and the majority of the other Queens ruling. There's not too much other information available on the page, unfortunately.
Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...